Chief Justices The High Courts



The Hon'ble Justice **Dr Badar Durrez Ahmed**BA Eco Hons 1975 St Stephen's

Acting Chief Justice

Delhi High Court 2013 – 2014

Chief Justice since 2017

High Court of Jammu and Kashmir



The Hon'ble Justice

Satish Kumar Agnihotri

LLB CLC 1982

Chief Justice since 2016

High Court of Sikkim



The Hon'ble Justice

Tinliangthang Vaiphei

LLB CLC 1979

Chief Justice since 2016

High Court of Tripura

Cambridge Scholar



The Hons 'ble Justice **Ajay Kumar Mittal**BCom Hons 1977 SRCC

LLB CLC 1980

Acting Chief Justice

High Court of Punjab and Haryana



The Hon'ble Justice **Gita Mittal**BA Eco H 1978 LSR

LLB 1981 CLC

Acting Chief Justice 2017 – 2018

High Court of Delhi

Judge since 2006

High Court of Delhi



The Hon'ble Justice

Vijender Jain

MA Pol Sc 1971 PGIE

LLB 1969

Chief Justice

High Court of Himachal Pradesh

2006 – 2008



The Hon'ble Justice

Mukul Mudgal

BSc Chem Hons 1970 Hindu

Chief Justice

High Court of Punjab and Haryana

2009 – 2011

Chairman

FIFA Governance Committee since 2017

Chairman

BCCI Inquiry Commission/s 2011 - 2014



The Hon'ble Justice

Narendra Kumar Jain

LLB 1977

Chief Justice

High Court of Sikkim

2013 – 2014

Chairperson since 2014

Sikkim State Human Rights

Commission Gangtok



The Hon'ble Justice

Vyas Dev Misra

LLB 1947

Chief Justice

High Court of Himachal Pradesh
1979-1983



The late
Justice **Yogeshwar Dayal**LLB 1953
Chief Justice
High Court of Andhra Pradesh
1988 - 1991

Passed away 02.08.1994



The Hon'ble Justice

Vinod Kumar Gupta

LLB 1972

The first Chief Justice

2000 – 2003

High Court of Jharkhand

High Court of Himachal Pradesh

2003 – 2008

High Court of Uttarakhand

2008 - 2009